Books, books, books…

It’s been a while since my last post. Let’s just say the holidays were incredibly hectic!

I did have the time to read two violin-related books, though:

cover-page.jpgStradi’s Violin, by Blenda Bligh, which I will be reviewing within the next few days, and Violin Playing: A Physiological Approach, by Isaak A. Vigdorchik (I know, not fiction, but I found it in Goodwill over the summer and couldn’t resist!). This book seems to be out of print and is not available on Amazon, but it’s available via Amazon’s ‘other sellers’.

At the moment I’m waiting in the mail for Vivaldi’s Virgins, which promises to be a great read, plus I just ordered these three titles from Owlsbooks (via Amazon’s ‘other sellers’):

1 “Frost the Fiddler
Janice Weber; Mass Market Paperback; $0.32

Sold by: owlsbooks
1 “Ninas Waltz
Corinne Demas; Hardcover; $0.97

Sold by: owlsbooks
1 “The Heart Of The Wood
Marguerite W. Davol; Hardcover; $2.30

These will keep me busy for a while 🙂

If you’ve read a good violin-related book lately that it’s not in my lists, let me know so I can add it.

Happy New Year to all!

Mayra

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by pandemonic on January 17, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    Thanks for the recommendations. I’ll have to add it to my huge to-read pile.

    Reply

  2. Hi. Good site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

